False advertising comes too naturally for the food industry

This is kind of a sidebar discussion, but somewhat relevant. I came across this video thanks to Upworthy and thought it was a) hilarious and b) terrifying. In a previous post, I wrote about how I’ve subscribed to a clean(er) way of life when it comes to food choices. I say clean(er) because I can’t always eat organic since, well, this girl is on a budget and I like to live a little every now and then. However, it is important to be conscious of what you’re putting in your body & READ THE INGREDIENTS forchristsake!

This would be great if it wasn’t so true.

The video reminds us of the loopholes food marketers get away with and lead the masses to believe they’re eating healthy, when in fact, the food is just a food-like product. It makes me wonder if these marketers and advertisers ever face a moral/ethical dillema or is it really just all about the money? Clearly…and sadly…it’s probably about that (gmo)-dough!

Be careful & educate yourself, guys! Netflix has a lot of food docs that I highly suggest.

Leave a comment